UP MLC Elections 2016 Notification Nominations

UP MLC Elections 2016

UP MLC Elections 2016 Notification is released. Candidates can file Nominations for UP MLC Elections 2016 from 8th February 2016. UP MLC Elections 2016 Notification was issued for 36 MLC seats for Local Authority Constituencies from the following districts.

Mordabad-Bijnor, Rampur-Bareilly, Budaun, Pilibhit-Shahjahanpur, Hardoi, Kheri, Sitapur, Lucknow-Unnao, Rae Bareli, Pratapgarh, Sultanpur, Barabanki, Bahraich, Gonda, Faizabad, Basti-Siddharth Nagar, Gorakhpur-Maharajganj, Deoria, Azamgarh-Mau, Ballia, Ghazipur, Jaunpur, Varanasi, Mirzapur-Sonbhadra, Allahabad, Banda-Hamirpur, Jhansi-Jalaun-Lalitpur, Kanpur-Fatehpur, Etawah-Farrukhabad, Agra-Firozabad, Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri, Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri, Aligarh, Bulandshahar, Meerut-Ghaziabad, Muzaffarnagar-Saharanpur.

UP MLC Elections Notification 2016

ECi has released UP MLC Election Notification 2016 for Local Authority Constituencies.. The term of office of 36 members of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council from 35 Local Authorities Constituencies has expired on 15th January 2016 on the retirement of those members as given below.

UP MLC Elections 2016
Shri Parameswar Lal Mordabad-Bijnor
Kesar Singh Rampur-Bareilly
Jitendra Yadav Budaun
Kunwar Jayesh Prasad Pilibhit-Shahjahanpur
Abdul Hannan Hardoi
R.S.Kushwaha Kheri
Rakesh Singh Sitapur
Arvind Kumar Tripathi Lucknow-Unnao
Dinesh Pratap Singh Rae Bareli
Akshay Pratap Singh Pratapgarh
Ashok Singh Sultanpur
Har Govind Singh Barabanki
Arunveer Singh Bahraich
Savitha Singh Gonda
Manoj Kumar Singh Faizabad
Manish Jaiswal Basti-Siddharth Nagar
Ganesh Shanker Pandey Gorakhpur-Maharajganj
Sanjeev Dwivedy Deoria
Kailash Yadav Azamgarh-Mau
Ravi Shanker Singh Ballia
Rajdev Singh Ghazipur
Smt.Prabhavathi Pal Jaunpur
Annapurna Singh Varanasi
Shyam Narain Singh Mirzapur-Sonbhadra
Suraj Bhan Karvaria Allahabad
Smt.Husna Siddiqui Banda-Hamirpur
Sant Ram Niranjan Jhansi-Jalaun-Lalitpur
Ashok Katiyar Kanpur-Fatehpur
Manoj Agarwal Etawah-Farrukhabad
Swadesh Kumar Agra-Firozabad
Lekhraj Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri
Chandra Pratap Singh Yadav Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri
Mukul Upadhyay Aligarh
Anil Kumar Awana Bulandshahar
Prashant Chaudhary Meerut-Ghaziabad
Mohd.Iqbal Muzaffarnagar-Saharanpur

UP MLC Elections 2016The biennial election to fill up these seats of the members vacant due to their retirement could not be conducted before their retirement as the percentage of the local bodies/electors was less than 75% which is the requisite minimum for holding election from local authorities constituency as per the norm specified by the commission.

UP MLC Elections Schedule 2016

UP MLC Elections 2016 Schedule is as follows.

  • UP MLC Elections 2016 Notification: 8.02.2016
  • Last date for filing Nominations: 15.02.2016
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 16.02.2016
  • Withdrawal of Nominations: 18.02.2016
  • MLC Election Date: 3rd March 2016
  • Hours of Poll: 8am to 4pm
  • Counting of Votes: 6th March 2016
  • Date before election shall be completed: 9th March 2016.

The model code of conduct will come into force with immediate effect in the districts in which the above constituencies are comprised. In addition, ECI instructions relating to defacement of public and private properties shall also be applicable. A detailed instruction with regard to applicable provisions of model code of conduct for this election is being issued separately.

Download UP MLC Elections 2016 Notification, UP MLC Elections Nomination details from the following link.

UP Election Commission Official Website: http://sec.up.nic.in/site/

UP MLC Elections Notification 2016

The post UP MLC Elections 2016 Notification Nominations appeared first on Election Results.